Feline Entitlement by Nancy Jentsch

Art credit - Elizabeth Stark

Art credit – Elizabeth Stark

Nancy Jentsch enjoys living in rural northern Kentucky with her family and numerous farm animals. In the summer, the hammock is one of her favorite places. Her hobbies include walking, knitting and Sudoku. Since 1982 she has been invigorated by her career teaching German and Spanish at Northern Kentucky University. Writing poetry is a fairly new ambition, and is guided by a fantastic poetry group that meets regularly to write, to critique and most recently to collaborate on a chapbook that is currently seeking a publisher. Her poetry and short fiction have appeared in For a Better World: Poems and Drawings on Peace and Justice, The Journal of Kentucky Studies, The Whistling Fire and the Aurorean.

At Paradise Falls in the Poconos.

At Paradise Falls in the Poconos.

The best part of summer.

The best part of summer.

Sudoku keeps my hands warm in winter.

Sudoku keeps my hands warm in winter.

8 thoughts on “Feline Entitlement by Nancy Jentsch

  1. Nancy, this is terrific! I have a cat care business, so this really speaks to me. I like how you weave your life into the perceived contentment of the cat’s reality with seamless transitions, which I know was hard to do. Kudos!

  2. Thanks for all your kind words – I’m so glad you liked the poem. He truly was a magical cat!

  3. My Smokey must be your kittie’s cousin. But, I like my Soduko without the alphabet :-). Love you! –L.

  4. This totally resonates with me. I often wonder about the former life of our rescue cat, who has owned us for two years now.

    Our household had been entirely cat-less until her arrival. 🙂

    marion

Let us know how you feel. Leave a comment.

